Order of Canada honorees

Four McGill professors were named to the Order of Canada by Governor General Romeo Leblanc earlier this month. Dr. Harvey Barkun, Dr. Donald Baxter and Dr. Carroll Laurin from the Faculty of Medicine were named officers of the Order, while law professor William Tetley was named a member.

The Order of Canada is one of the highest honours the federal government awards to citizens of the country.